key dates and events

Youth dates and events can be found here // the Sunday teaching plan can be found here

SH = St Helen’s / AS = All Saints

SEPTEMBER

Monday 2nd September // Hungry:prayer - 7.45pm-9pm // SH

Friday 6th September // Youth social // 7pm-9pm // see youth emails

Wednesday 11th September // Hungry:central // 7.45pm-9.30pm // SH

Sunday 15th September // Sanctuary: communion // 9.30am // AS (no 10.30am or 6.30pm gatherings)

Sunday 22nd September // Church lunch (bring & share) // 12.30pm // SH

w/c 23rd September // Midweek Groups start     

Wednesday 25th September // Alpha course starts // 7.30pm // SH

Saturday 28th September // 10am-4pm // Diocesan “All Together” Kingdom People day

OCTOBER

Friday 4th October // Youth social // 7pm-9pm // see youth emails

Monday 7th October // Hungry:prayer - 7.45pm-9pm // SH

Thursday 31st October // Adventurer’s Halloween party // tbc

 

NOVEMBER

Sunday 3rd November // All Saints Day whole church celebration & baptisms // 10.30am // AS

Monday 4th November // Hungry:prayer - 7.45pm-9pm // SH

Friday 8th November // Youth social // 7pm-9pm // see youth emails

Wednesday 13th November // Hungry:central // 7.45pm-9.30pm // SH

Saturday 16th November // Church social // 7.30pm // SH

Saturday 30th November // Victorian Fair open day // all day // SH

 

DECEMBER

Monday 2nd December // Hungry:prayer - 7.45pm-9pm // SH

Friday 6th December // Youth social // 7pm-9pm // see youth emails

Saturday 7th December // Women’s Christmas Craft Evening // tbc // SH

Sunday 15th December // Adventurers Christmas party // 10.30am // SH

Sunday 15th December // Carols by Candlelight //  6.30pm // AS

Sunday 22nd December // Whole Church Nativity // 10.30am // AS

Sunday 22nd December // Sanctuary: lessons and carols // 6.30pm // AS

Christmas Eve // Christingle // 4pm // tbc                  

Christmas Day // Christmas Celebration // 10am // AS

Sunday 29th December // Sanctuary: communion // 9.30am // AS (no 10.30am or 6.30pm gatherings)

New Years Eve // Reflective gathering // 4pm // SH

An online noticeboard for external events happening elsewhere can be found here